Studio Category Submission & Exhibition

If you are attending the minicon, this is the studio category competition.

We have set up a Facebook Group:

Caricature of any of the 50 Singapore personalities listed below will be the subject for the studio category competition.

An exhibition open to the public is planned at a prestigious venue from 28th May – 21st June 2015. A book of the selected submissions will be distributed to attendees of the minicon and selected artists by post .

The deadline for submission on the FB group is 23:59hrs (+8 GMT) on Sunday 19th April 2015.

Fifty notable Singaporeans suggestion to be caricatured for this competition are:

Aaron Aziz – Actor
Ang Peng Siong – Swimmer
Archbishop Nicholas Chia – Archbishop
Benjamin Henry Sheares – Second President
Benny Se Teo – Chef, social entrepreneur
Brian Richmond – Radio presenter
Catherine Lim – Writer
Chiam See Tong – Politician, teacher, lawyer
David Saul Marshall – Politician, lawyer
Devan Nair – Third president
Dick Lee – Singer, composer
Fandi Ahmad – Soccer player
Fann Wong – Actress, singer, model
Fiona Xie – Actress, singer, presenter
Gerard Ee – Lawyer, philanthropist
Goh Chok Tong – Second Prime Minister
Goh Keng Swee – Politician
Gurmit Singh – Actor
Ho Ching – Businesswoman
Hossan Leong – Comedian
Ivan Heng – Actor, director
Jack Neo – Actor, film director, film producer
JJ Lin – Singer
Joshua Benjamin Jeyaretnam – Politician, lawyer
Kit Chan – Singer, actress
Kumar – Entertainer
Kym Ng – Actress
Lee Hsien Loong – Prime Minister
Lee Kuan Yew – First Prime Minister
Lim Kay Tong – Actor
Mark Lee – Actor
Michelle Chong – Actress
Min Liang Tan – Technopreneur
Moses Lim – Actor
Najip Ali – Presenter
Ong Teng Cheong – Fifth President
Philip Jeyaretnam – Lawyer, writer
S. R. Nathan – Sixth president of Singapore
Sir Thomas Stamford Raffles – Governor-General
Stefanie Sun – Singer
Subhas Anandan – Lawyer
Tan Keng Yam Tony – President of Singapore
Tanya Chua – Singer
Taufik Batisah – Singer, actor
Teo Chee Hean – Deputy Prime Minister
Toh Chin Chye – Politician
Wee Kim Wee – Fourth President of Singapore
Yusof bin Ishak – First President of Singapore
Zoe Tay – Actress, singer
Zubir Said – Composer of Singapore’s National Anthem


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s